Tagged PDF, See the example

Tagged PDF, See the example

Through this example (from the 2015 CSR Report of BNP Paribas), you can see the extent of the work being done, including tagging and intelligence of the reading direction, visible in the left margin. You can download the sample or listen to the page as would a blind person through his voice synthesizer.

Pros

Labelled PDF

Experts in the PDF accessibility since 2006, even before official standards, we use our know-how thanks to a method of tagging labeled e-accessibility.

Our methodology is based on international standards PDF / UA (ISO 14289-1) and includes user tests performed internally by a visually impaired expert to ensure the accessibility of your publications.

Learn more

Applicable standards

The W3C standards body of Web standards, issued in 2008 WCAG 2.0 standards (ISO 40500) for universal access of digital content on the Web. In 2010, the “PDF Techniques for WCAG 2.0” have been set up, and recognized in the PDF / UA (ISO 14289-1). The standard PDF / UA is included in the each country repositories such as AccessiWeb GRFA 3.0 SQGRI-008-02, Section 508, etc.

Learn more

Legal opportunity

In several countries (France, England, Germany, USA, Canada, Australia, etc.), laws have evolved to promote the accessibility of digital documents for all. Beyond a legal obligation, the accessibility of PDF publications or documents is a real opportunity for companies and public bodies: a wider audience, a CSR commitment, citizen image, a better ranking on search engines.

Learn more

THEY TRUST US

THEY TRUST US

  • Sanofi
  • Le groupe la poste
  • Credit Agricole
  • Bnp Paribas
  • Saint Gobin
  • Publicis Groupe
  • Bouygues
  • Total
  • Ratp
  • Technip
  • Airbus
  • Zodiac Aerospace
  • Rte
  • Covea
  • Danone

PDF balisé, l'exemple

PDF balisé, l'exemple

À travers cet exemple (extrait du Rapport RSE 2015 de BNP Paribas), vous pouvez constater l’étendue du travail qui est réalisé, notamment le balisage et le renseignement du sens de lecture, visibles dans la marge de gauche. Vous pouvez télécharger l’exemple ou écouter la page comme le ferait une personne non-voyante via sa synthèse vocale.

écouter l’exemple

Les avantages

PDF Labellisé

Experts dans l’accessibilité PDF depuis 2006, avant même l’apparition des normes officielles, nous exerçons notre savoir-faire à travers une méthode de balisage labellisée e-accessibility.

Notre méthodologie s’appuie sur les normes internationales PDF/UA (ISO 14289-1) et inclut des tests utilisateurs effectués en interne par un non-voyant, afin de garantir l’accessibilité de vos publications.

En savoir plus

Normes en vigueur

Le W3C, organisme de normalisation des standards du Web, a émis en 2008 les normes WCAG 2.0 (ISO 40500) pour un accès universel des contenus numériques sur le Web. En 2010, les “PDF Techniques for WCAG 2.0” ont vu le jour, puis reconnus sous la norme PDF/UA (ISO 14289-1). Le standard PDF/UA est repris dans les référentiels pays AccessiWeb, RGAA 3.0, SQGRI-008-02, Section 508, etc.

En savoir plus

Opportunité légale

Dans plusieurs pays (France, Angleterre, Allemagne, États-Unis, Canada, Australie, etc.), les lois ont évolué pour favoriser l’accessibilité des documents numériques à tous. Au-delà d’une obligation légale, l’accessibilité des publications ou documents PDF représente une véritable opportunité pour les entreprises et les organismes publics : une audience élargie, un engagement RSE, une image citoyenne, un meilleur référencement sur les moteurs de recherche.

En savoir plus

Ils nous font confiance

Ils nous fontconfiance

  • Sanofi
  • Le groupe la poste
  • Credit Agricole
  • Bnp Paribas
  • Saint Gobin
  • Publicis Groupe
  • Bouygues
  • Total
  • Ratp
  • Technip
  • Airbus
  • Zodiac Aerospace
  • Rte
  • Covea
  • Danone